CENE 2020 Awards Application Brochure

The Constructing Excellence North East Awards is a celebration of everything the North East Built Environment has to be proud of and we are delighted to be celebrating our Sixteenth annual ceremony on Friday 9th October at the Grand Gosforth Park Hotel.

Winners are selected across various categories including Innovation, Integration & Collaborative Working, Value, Sustainability and Digital Construction. We anticipate that these awards will be the biggest and most exciting yet!

To download the information please click here 

We are delighted to welcome CDM Recruitment are the headline sponsors for a second year running!

Mark Bulmer, Director of CDM Recruitment said:

“CDM Recruitment are proud to announce our headline sponsorship of the CENE Awards for the second year running. The 2018 Awards night was a huge success and I’d like to thank all of those who entered the awards. The CENE Awards gives us a platform to shout about the fantastic achievements of our region’s Construction industry on both a regional and national level and I’m sure this year we’ll see a record number of entrants.
We thoroughly enjoyed being involved with this year’s CENE Awards and all at CDM are looking forward to working with the CENE team to ensure 2019’s Awards is another roaring success.”

Please follow us on Twitter for further updates and news about the Awards. @ConExcellence using #CENE2020.


The Generation4Change Awards over the last few years have provided an exclusive opportunity for the North East to celebrate outstanding examples of excellence and best practice within our sector. G4C is passionate about focusing on young people and showcasing the upcoming talent in the industry. We are looking to celebrate achievements of this talent and the organisations supporting and shaping the future leaders of our industry.

To download the information for the G4C Awards please click here

Once again we are delighted with the support Northern Counties Builders Federation provide us with as Headline Sponsor.

President Ken Parkin, NCBF said;

“The NCBF is delighted to once again support G4C by being headline sponsors for this fantastic event which is now undoubtedly one of the region’s most prestigious awards ceremonies. We are particularly keen to support talented young people across the industry and have in the past been pleased to see some extremely professional and competent candidates for these awards progress further in the industry. As an organisation representing regional SME construction companies we wholeheartedly believe in attracting the very best young people into the industry and supporting their development and helping to celebrate their success.”

To follow the Awards update for G4C please follow @G4CNE or #G4C2020. 

For more information please get in touch using the form below

Our Partners